( ( p o o r l y d r a w n ) )



<< - - back � archive � next - - >>

oct 4 '01

I know. I haven't been updating. Even though I've seen and done 40,000 things in the almost two weeks I've been in college now, I haven't had anything to say. Shoot me. (Actually, please don't.)

----

I knew this little boy when I was younger; he was perhaps 3 or 4 years younger than I was, and I was only about 7. Brandon. Brandon was about the sweetest person I ever met in my life, and I never caught him without a smile on his face.

He had severe asthma, I believe it was, so he wasn't allowed to play. A good game of tag would have sent him to the emergency room. All of us kids really liked him, but we couldn't hang out with him because our attention spans were too short to hang out with a kid who couldn't play.

He must have been the loneliest kid on the planet. I don't know how he could have had that permasmile. I envy that little kid.


View My Slambook! | Sign My Slambook!



original background by explodingdog

diaryland

designed by celerysticks.diaryland.com