( ( p o o r l y d r a w n ) )



<< - - back � archive � next - - >>

jan 30 '04

yesterday i hard-boiled an egg. i sat peeling it for a long time. the first half of the shelf came off slowly, in tiny pieces. the second half came off all at once.

i set it in my bowl and pressed down with my thumb. it crackled. i kept pressing down and made it crackle into smaller and smaller pieces. i listened. i tried to decide whether i liked the sound because it sounded like a baby bird busting out into this world, or because it was the sound of me destroying something fragile.

my electroacoustic music professor might remind me that sounds don't have to have any deeper meaning. sounds mean enough just by being.

but it was wanton destruction, for the sake of a sound. i am an angry girl these days.




View My Slambook! | Sign My Slambook!



original background by explodingdog

diaryland

designed by celerysticks.diaryland.com