( ( p o o r l y d r a w n ) )



<< - - back � archive � next - - >>

dec 28 '01

I hate it when doctors look at your medical record, read your name, and then conspicuously insert it into their conversation with you in a failed attempt to keep you from realizing that you are as human to doctors as cars are to auto mechanics. This goes double if your record shows a longer form of your name than the one everyone calls you by.

"How are you, kathLEEN?"

"Great, and yourself, Dr. I Have No Clue What Your Name Is, but at Least I'm Not Pretending I've Known You Since the Day You Were Born?"

"Fine. Now, what I'm going to do, kathLEEN, is scrape all the enamel off of your teeth in the most painful way possible, and I'm not going to tell you why."




View My Slambook! | Sign My Slambook!



original background by explodingdog

diaryland

designed by celerysticks.diaryland.com