( ( p o o r l y d r a w n ) )



<< - - back � archive � next - - >>

aug 8 '01

"...in the temple of his spirit, each man is alone. Let each man keep his temple untouched and undefiled. Then let him join hands with others if he wished, but only beyond his holy threshold."

�����-- Equality 7-2521, Anthem
��������Ayn Rand

Ayn Rand was an atheist and the founder of Objectivist philosophy; I believe strongly in the existence of God and find her philosophy ethically questionable, at least by my own standards of morality.

But.

I believe I've found at last, in this book (Anthem), a clear enumeration of the jumbled half-answers that have been stewing in my brain for some time now to one of my greatest questions:

Why do I find it compromising to accept, ingest, and live by the mandates of organized religion?


View My Slambook! | Sign My Slambook!



original background by explodingdog

diaryland

designed by celerysticks.diaryland.com