( ( p o o r l y d r a w n ) )



<< - - back � archive � next - - >>

july 28 '01

i made a decision when i started this journal that i wasn't going to make a list of the things that define who i am and how i live, but let the entries speak for themselves. however, i was prompted to write a "short description" of myself when i was signing up for my slambook tonight (please sign it, by the way), and liked what i wrote. i decided to post it so you, personally, would read it, because i'm just vain like that.

...

At present, I have platypi hidden in my underpants. But I'm not always random.

I love animals and gay people. I am straight, and only an animal in the sense that humans fit in the biological labeled group thingy "Animalia." I don't eat animals, nor do I eat gay people.

I am a musician. I've won many awards, but they don't mean enough to me to make them worth mentioning--except that I just did. Anyhow, I'm a violinist, and a singer, and a guitarist, and a songwriter. I also write. I write for the city newspaper. I write poems, but they're not good enough for me to think they're worthwhile.

I drink a lot of coffee, and I read books, and I get pretty good grades, and I was in orchestra in high school, and I will be in college too, starting September 28. I am probably a geek, but I'm secure in my geekhood. Perhaps geekhood is a virtue, if one knows how to work it.


View My Slambook! | Sign My Slambook!



original background by explodingdog

diaryland

designed by celerysticks.diaryland.com