( ( p o o r l y d r a w n ) )



<< - - back � archive � next - - >>

dec 4 '00

late in the summer of 1999 my dad remarried, introducing yet another person into my life for whom i would never be good enough, and for whom the world existed in black and white. but Sue, unlike the rest of my family, bore her sufferings quietly. when i carelessly left my things scattered around the house, she did not ask me to pick them up or scold me for being irresponsible. she instead broke into tears in the arms of my father, who would later demand that i do penance in my next dealing with her. it was amazing to me how skillfully (and undoubtedly, unconsciously) she managed to make me resent my dad for the anger she had toward me.


View My Slambook! | Sign My Slambook!



original background by explodingdog

diaryland

designed by celerysticks.diaryland.com